Important Notices and Disclaimers

Copyright Permission

Materials on this website were compiled by the National General Status Working Group, comprising members from federal, provincial, and territorial agencies.

Much of the material on this site is covered by the Copyright Act, by Canadian laws, policies, regulations and by international agreements. Such copyright serves to identify the information source and, in specific instances, to prohibit reproduction of materials without written permission.

Information on this site has been posted with the intent that it be readily available for personal and public non-commercial use. Unless otherwise noted by the application of the copyright symbol (Canadian Endangered Species Conservation Council, year), this information may be reproduced, provided its use falls under the terms outlined in the Copyright Act and is solely for the purposes of private study, criticism, review, or research.

Third Party Materials

Because this site is operated by the National General Status Working Group on behalf of governments and government partners as part of a collaborative arrangement, some of the documents and graphical elements found on the Wild Species website may be subject to copyrights held by other organizations. In such cases, some restrictions on the reproduction of textual materials or graphical elements may apply and it may be necessary to seek permission from rights holders other than those listed below prior to reproducing the material.

To obtain information concerning copyright ownership and restrictions on reproduction of the documents on this site, please contact:

General Status of Species in Canada
Canadian Wildlife Service
Environment and Climate Change Canada
Government of Canada
351 St. Joseph Boulevard
Gatineau, QC
K1A 0H3
ec.especessauvages-wildspecies.ec@canada.ca

Non-commercial Reproduction

Reproduction in whole or in part for purposes of redistribution requires written permission from the National General Status Working Group (see above for address).

When reproducing materials on this site for which Crown copyright is clearly indicated, the source must be fully acknowledged (for example: © Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada), and the permission must be indicated as follows: "Reproduced with the permission of the Minister of Public Works and Government Services Canada, (year)."

Commercial Reproduction

Reproduction of multiple copies of materials on this site, in whole or in part, for the purposes of commercial redistribution is prohibited unless written permission is obtained from the concerned organisations.

Disclaimer

The information provided in this website comes from federal, provincial and territorial departments and is provided on for your personal information and education. The National General Status Working Group makes reasonable efforts to ensure the accuracy, currency and reliability of the content. However, inaccuracies or typographical errors may occur despite the best efforts of the members of the National General Status Working Group.

Links to Sites External to Wild Species

Links to sites external to the Wild Species website are provided as a convenience and their inclusion in no way implies that the National General Status Working Group endorses or accepts any responsibility for the content or use of these sites. As the organizations that maintain these sites may not be subject to the Official Languages Act, information found on these sites may be presented only in the language in which it was written.

Avis importants et exonération de responsabilité

Droits d'auteur

Les documents de ce site web ont été compilés par les membres du Groupe de travail national sur la situation générale, un groupe national composé de membres d'organismes fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux.

Une bonne partie des documents présentés sur ce site sont protégés par la Loi sur le droit d'auteur, par les lois, les politiques et les règlements du Canada et des accords internationaux. Ce droit d'auteur permet d'identifier la source de l'information et, dans certains cas, d'interdire la reproduction de documents sans permission écrite.

L'information sur ce site a été affichée pour qu'elle soit facilement disponible pour utilisation non commerciale personnelle et publique. À moins d'avis contraire indiqué par le symbole de droits d'auteur (Conseil canadien pour la conservation des espèces en péril, année), cette information peut être reproduite sans autorisation, à condition que son utilisation satisfasse aux conditions décrites dans la Loi sur le droit d'auteur et qu'elle serve uniquement à des fins d'études, de critique ou de recherche privée.

Documents d'une tierce partie

Étant donné que ce site est administré par les membres du Groupe de travail national sur la situation générale au nom des gouvernements et des partenaires non gouvernementaux dans le cadre d'un arrangement de collaboration, certains documents et éléments graphiques peuvent être assujettis à des droits d'auteur appartenant à d'autres organisations et personnes. Dans de tels cas, des restrictions concernant la reproduction des documents ou des éléments graphiques peuvent s'appliquer, et il peut être nécessaire de demander l'autorisation aux détenteurs des droits, autres que ceux figurant ci-après, avant de reproduire les documents.

Pour obtenir des renseignements concernant la propriété du droit d'auteur et les restrictions concernant la reproduction des documents de ce site, veuillez communiquer avec :

Situation générale des espèces au Canada
Service canadien de la faune
Environnement et Changement climatique Canada
Gouvernement du Canada
351 boulevard St-Joseph
Gatineau, QC
K1A 0H3
ec.especessauvages-wildspecies.ec@canada.ca

Reproduction non commerciale

La reproduction, en entier ou en partie, à des fins de redistribution nécessite une autorisation écrite des membres du Groupe de travail national sur la situation générale (voir l'adresse ci-dessus).

En reproduisant des documents de ce site pour lesquels le droit d'auteur de la Couronne est indiqué clairement, la source doit être reconnue pleinement (par exemple : © Ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada), et l'autorisation doit être indiquée comme suit : « Reproduit avec l'autorisation du ministre des Travaux publics et des Services gouvernementaux Canada, (année) ».

Reproduction commerciale

La reproduction de multiples copies des documents de ce site, en entier ou en partie, à des fins de distribution commerciale est interdite à moins d'obtenir une autorisation écrite par les organismes concernés.

Exonération de responsabilité

L'information contenue sur ce site web provient de ministères fédéraux, provinciaux et territoriaux et est prévue pour votre information et votre éducation. Les membres du Groupe de travail national sur la situation générale font tous les efforts raisonnables pour en assurer l'exactitude, l'actualité et la fiabilité. Cependant, des inexactitudes ou erreurs typographiques peuvent être présentes malgré la diligence des membres du Groupe de travail national sur la situation générale.

Liens à des sites autres que Espèces sauvages

Les liens à des sites autres que le site web Espèces sauvages sont fournis à toutes fins utiles, et leur présence ne signifie en rien que les membres du Groupe de travail national sur la situation générale entérinent ou acceptent toute responsabilité que ce soit pour leur contenu ou leur utilisation. Puisque les organisations responsables du maintien de ces sites peuvent ne pas être assujetties à la Loi sur les langues officielles, l'information que l'on trouve sur ces sites peut être présentée seulement dans la langue de sa rédaction.